Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Recherche

28 août 2012 2 28 /08 /août /2012 14:19

Descendants.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Les Etoiles du Matin - Steredennoù ar Mintin - The Morning Stars ( 23 )

 

 

 

Legacy

 

 

" Ael ar Marv a lavaras c'hoazh :

- Ho kariad a anaveze e donkadur ; ne harzas ket outan . Edo ouzh va gortoz pa ziskennis d'e gavout , un abardaevezh-hanv ... " ( The Angel of Darkness still said : - Your friend knew his Destiny ; he didn't rebel against it . He was waiting for me when I came down to find him , one summer evening ... )

 

Jakez Riou ( 1899 - 1937 ) - " Prometheus Ereet "

( Prometheus Chained , 1928 ) . 

 

 

 

 

If it's time

For me to go ,

Sure

I won't miss

This world of sorrow !

Sell me a small part

Of our homeland

To put my grave 

At the very end ...

 

Write down my chosen name

Upon it only ,

Dates of my birth

Then death to be ,

Tell them he fought

For his own country ,

Say that he really wished us

At last

To be free !

 

Even if I make you despise me

With your rage ,

You won't read above

Your foreign language

Using these alien words

My family shared

In its slavery !

 

 But do have a look , passers-by :

" Karout a reas e Vro ! "

( He loved his Country ! )

 What will come next

I don't know ,

If there is no one more

To save our soul !

 

Met mar bez red ,

'Vel ma lare ar varzhed ,

E stourmimp

Kammed-ha-kammed 

Betek an trec'h !

Petra gwelloc'h ,

Dimp-ni ?

 

So , I won't talk to you too

Our foreign language anymore ,

Makin' you feel

Scornfully wilder ,

Hearing words

Of a lesser family

Struggling for

Its precious legacy !

 

You'll see my name

Proudly written

In front of a stele :

Here lies your enemy

Under a celtic cross ,

Free from his flesh

At last ,

And of a cruel destiny ...

 

 

 

DAN AR WERN - Les Etoiles du Matin - 23 - Legacy - August 2012 / February 2019 - Pep gwir miret strizh - All rights reserved - Tous droits réservés . " Les Etoiles du Matin " , copyright 2007 .

 

 

 

" The Descendants " ( 2011 ) , film directed by Alexander Payne , starring : George Clooney - Beau Bridges - Shailene Woodley - Judy Greer .

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Articles RÉCents

Liens